Anime Thread

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by ProviingAPoint, May 3, 2016.

1. Best Anime?

What is,in your opinion the best anime? Post the name of the anime and why do you consider it your favourite.
    Mine Is Deathnote.
    The way it was drawn, the suspense, the characters. It all pulled together to create one of the most awesome, spectacular, astounding animes I have ever seen. I was hanging on every word, my eyes glued on the screen, and there was an aspect that I don't really think about in animes. Music. The music in Death Note just adds to it so much. For instance: L, the detective, has his own sweet theme song, and when a montage of people dying plays there is this wicked symphony going!! I also am sort of a loser because every time L came on screen, I swooned lol.

2. So why do I need to watch deathnote. I mean ik anime but haven't really watching anything.

I mean Ik these music vids where they show anime pics which fit the song, Or nightcore.

Lol im new to this anime thing really xd

3. Samurai Champloo is the greatest of all time. Rip Nujabes

4. My favorite anime by far is Angel Beats

5. shigatsu wa kimi no uso
    (your lie in april)

6. Cowboy bebop is always a favorite.

7. Code Geass or Fate Zero.

Honestly, I love many of the classics, but the new animations/complex storylines in contemporary anime continue getting better. Thus, setting the bar even higher for years to come.

Pro Tip: In your free time, be sure to bug super noob Grant - he has a big list of recommendations! :p

In these times of kaw boredom, there's many distractions. ️

8. I love many animes, love echi, romance animes.
    Hard to say which ones i love..

In echi genre i love
    B gata h kei
    Heavens lost property
    Mysterious girlfriend X
    And many more....

In slice of life i love
    Spice n wolf
    Gun no saji
    Barakamon

Recently i watched Aoi hana again. I loved it every moment of it.
    Its about shoujou ai or yuri genre.