iG- Synergy war: answers to questions.

Discussion in 'Wars' started by Brood_Warrior, Apr 15, 2024.

1. Hmm

I have been asked a few questions repeatedly since my return to KaW in February, so I thought this would be better answered in a public forum.

For context, I started playing KaW in February 2011 and was voted into iG council and made war commander by the end of 2011.

I was away from KaW for personal reasons from 2015-2022.

I returned in December 2022. I officially stepped down from council and left KaW in March/April 2023 and returned again in February 2024.

I get a lot of questions about iG due to my history with the clan even though I am not council anymore.

The most common question I get asked is “Why is iG at war against House Baenre, Synergy and Kotfe?”.

There is a separate answer for each clan. The war with HB is tied to our history and I will leave it for another post. The war against Synergy and Kotfe are more straightforward.

The reason for the Kotfe war is simple. We are at war against Kotfe because they jumped in for Synergy, their ally.

They joined the war by joining in a strip.

Personally, I do not really have much of an issue with that. Allies are expected to jump in for each other, especially when they are outnumbered. In this case, Synergy activated their alliance with Kotfe to jump iG.

All good.

What about our war with Synergy?

This is about as straightforward as you can get.

xSyn_IMF, the leader of Synergy thought it would be fun to hire hit iG members. Along with the hire hits, he tried to get one of our top accounts banned, to more easily strip that account.

He hire hit another top iG account for 'personal issues'.

When iG merged and grew larger, he seemed more determined to hit our top accounts to somehow stop us growing. He was scared of a strong iG.

It's all good. I have no problems with pvp. We are iG. Go for it.