We've just introduced a new feature which will allow users to stop other users from posting to their wall. For the web client, simply visit the profile of the user you want to block, click "block user" and you're done. To unblock the user, follow the same steps. Right now this is available on the web. The iDevice update is coming soon, pending approval.