War Tax and the Return of the Old School System War

Discussion in 'Wars' started by -WARGORlLLA-, Aug 5, 2014.

1. So to start off I would like to say that I have been playing KaW for well over 4 years now. I've seen KaW change in so many ways from Osw being the only form of war, to system wars being created, to the rise of the Plunder War, to the famous All Star Wars, to the creation of the Epic Battle, to War Tax being taken away, and the ultimate down fall of the System War.

A few years ago, big Leaderboard Clans used to war each other in Friendly System Wars. No randomly selected EE wars, but in wars that must be declared, and accepted by both clans. Soon after the system war became big, the Plunder War was discovered. A PW is where a clan puts all of it's attackers in one clan, and all of it's pure spies in another. And the declare and accept war. And the attackers attack the pure spies over and over as the spies drop pots, or just put out small amounts of money. Then all of the war tax the attackers get, goes to the osf by forfeiting the war. This allowed many people to get tons of gold within just two days. The Devs saw this as abusing the system. In attempt to stop this, they came out with the Epic Battle. While many clans with out big osfs started to convert to mainly EBs, the big PW clans continued to run PW's. So the Devs came up with mithril, and took away war tax. And when you won a war, you won mithril. Soon after they came out with the Estocs Edge Wars. And they realized that this made them a huge amount of cash, because for clans to be successful at these, they required you buy crystals. Soon after, Devs made it to where winning a System War wins you nothing. So the System Wars slowly died off. Now you're lucky to see one every month.