"No match system." - Rant.

Discussion in 'Wars' started by W32SQLE_Anarchy, Mar 9, 2013.

1. Yup, I know that there are threads on this already and yup, I know there are more to come. So maybe, the devs will get it into their thick heads, the real effect of the no match system.

So far, I heard there are 12 clans that got the no match... For too big or too small. That's 12 clans who just lost the chance to earn mith, or get an EE, which is just, plain, rude.

So, here we go.

Devs, the answer to all of this isn't simply to say, "Well, our algorithm sucks ass but since we can't be stuffed at spending some time trying to fix it, we'll just squander other clans hopes of warring." The idea, is to fix the algorithm!

Now sure, someone will reply, something along the lines of "If you want the algorithm fixed, how about you write it. Derp."

Well here's the thing, I'm not a developer, who makes a small fortune off an iPhone app, with dedicated teams and high-end resources to do it. This is their job - not mine.

Next, I don't understand, how the devs plan on bringing war, back to KaW, if 10-20 clans are going to get kicked out every week! Who cares if you get unbalanced match ups, you win some, you lose some - get over it already.

A lot of you will say that's rich coming from someone in GHC. Well, I've only been here a couple days, I've lost a countless amount of EE because of an unbalanced matchups - I didn't come onto forums having a cry about it!

Now, onto the compensation for the 'No match system'. 10 mith. Yup, 10 mith. I think this is even more of a joke then the system itself, a mere spit in the face of anyone who was wanting to war.

Firstly, it's a double mith weekend! I could have made 70-90 mith off of this war, yet I'm left with 10 because people had a cry in forums over 1 unbalanced matchup?