my osw fit

Discussion in 'Wars' started by Yerushalaim, Aug 31, 2013.

1. When I started playing kaw, I was like any other person to this game. I started as an eb warrior, and didn't do much else. I didn't know anything about a richer, deeper kaw community around me. Eventually, I learned, particularly with a small account, you grow much more if you move around a little, seeking out the eb's you need rather than waiting for the clan you're in to do them. eventually, I got myself into a 1v1 because I retaliated a hit on me. Just like any new player, I was clueless as to how to fight. Learned a valuable lesson. My next 1v1 resulted in my first strip farm. another valuable lesson. I became associated with what osw was threw these experiences and so I had a negative impression of them. I just assumed they were all bullying groups of players looking for someone to pick on. That perspective went on for a while, but as I made more and more friends, who were sometimes in osw clans, I began to realize that I was wrong to make my assumption of what osw clans are. I had found people that were genuinely well meaning players and that set a conflict against my understanding. As I became familiar with the forums more and more, it dawned on me that osw clans were much like any clan. They run the gambit of being ruthless fighters that will farm you into dust because you looked at them funny to clans that simply enjoy war and want a good reason to fight. Seeing as you have both types and others, I'm sure, it is inevitable there will be plenty of fighting. So, my question to the kawmunity is, what osw clan/family/alliance is a good fit for me? I am not interested in switching my tags. I have put plenty of time into developing my ee build and want to experience 2 or 3 ee seasons and I am committed to AoW. But I am now certain I will eventually join an osw clan for a few reasons. I realize now that osw clans fight for the deeper, more meaningful reasons than estoc war, and that appeals