Hansel Guide

Discussion in 'Strategy' started by MissMelon, Aug 29, 2011.

1. [​IMG]
    MissM’s HANSEL GUIDE
    [​IMG]
    This is for players starting from a reset.

There are already guides to this, but I find them hard to read. So I’ve remade it just so that is has a clearer layout.

This is my first attempt at an actual guide, so cut me some slack. This thread is subject to change and will be edited if you can suggest any changes, particularly in the Adv and Disadv. List. I’m not very good in explaining what a Hansel is lol, so I would love your help.

Also, I’m sure with the upcoming update there’s bound to have some sort of impact on Hansels. So this will most probably become useless in the future, or will need some serious updating.

2. [​IMG]
    What is a Hansel?
    [​IMG]

A Hansel is a Spy Build, with only 1 Attack Building.
    All your money is made from Allies Bonus – Not Plunder Bonus

[​IMG]
    Advantages
    [​IMG]
    • A guild hansel doesn’t cost much money. It is the most economically efficient build
    • It's a great war build
    • Because you only have 1 attack building, you don’t have many troops – Not having many troops means there isn’t much difference between your first and last hit. Your money comes from Allies Bonus, therefore the amount you make from your first to your last hit is consistent
    • You’re a spy that can annoy a lot of people and pin themself easily
    • You have high spy attack – Most people are scared of spy builds and so people may not bother you much
    • You will have a lot of strength in allies – strength in allies does not disappear. It’s valuable and is a hidden weapon.

[​IMG]
    Disadvantages
    [​IMG]
    • Contrary to one of the advantages, you have very low attack and defense and so you can possibly be an easy target.
    • You have very low attack and defence and therefore have to invest in attack pots to successfully hit