KaWmunity Attitude Adjustment

Discuss anything KaW related that isn't covered above.

Moderator: Kingdoms at War

KaWmunity Attitude Adjustment

Postby IlSlIPII-SavagePug-IlSlIPII on May 11 2018, 8:40am

Although i was not here during the initial drop of the game, i started playing KaW almost 8 years ago. Over the course of that time i have seen many different things occur in KaW. One of the most concerning however, is not the fact that there are a lack of new players, but rather the attitude of vet players have become negative and rude.

Of course this is a war game, there is war, and there are PvP events, OSW, PvE; but regardless people have become negative of the game. It doesn’t take long for someone to see just how negative KaW has become. People are angry with the devs, constantly discussing how the games dead, or dying. Whens the last time the KaWmunity genuinely gave the devs credit for their work?

In another thread i discussed how our behavior poorly impacts the willingness of the developers to work hard to create new content. How willing, let alone excited would you be to incorporate the wishes of players in a game you ran if people only ever complained constantly? Take a second and think about how you would feel if you went to your job, worked on creating content for a base of people. Being proud of your work, putting it out and get nothing but angry comments from the player base. The KaWmunity has become greedy and has taken the developers for granted. When the charm problem occurred and they finally fixed people complained about the pet looking ugly, wanted more compensation and bashed the devs for being incompetent. OF COURSE they are going to respond to people complaining about their product. Just like any other organization in the world. If you dropped a product and received complaints about something not working, you’re going to assume user error and stick to protecting your corporation. People make mistakes, at least they fixed it.