Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Share your ideas and request new features.

Moderator: Kingdoms at War

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby _IN_A_GADDA_DA_VIDA_ on Jan 11 2019, 2:17am

-SS-Thrawn-SS- wrote:The ToU states that you may not "create an excessive number of accounts beyond that which are realisticly playable." Y'all need to chill out with the accusations in this thread.

Op, you can try ATA IDs to avoid fb pw changes. It's still email/pw, and still won't autofill, but there aren't mandatory changes. I believe you can even have both fb and ATA ID on a single account, but am not entirely sure--it would save the trouble of delinking if so.

Thanks for response. I already have ATA IDs for accounts. The point I'm making is that there's no autofill. Will devs introduce it?
_IN_A_GADDA_DA_VIDA_
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 5 2012, 3:59pm

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby __xXshybabiesXx__ on Jan 11 2019, 5:05am

Stupid idea
__xXshybabiesXx__
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 11 2019, 5:00am

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby __xXshybabiesXx__ on Jan 11 2019, 5:07am

Hire me, I am new to this game
__xXshybabiesXx__
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 11 2019, 5:00am

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby -SS-Thrawn-SS- on Jan 11 2019, 7:04am

_IN_A_GADDA_DA_VIDA_ wrote:Will devs introduce it?

Honestly, I doubt it. Pc hasn't been getting updated in a while, and devs have posted a couple different times that they don't currently have plans to. While that's generally meant about game mechs, I imagine it also covers that type of QoL update.
User avatar
-SS-Thrawn-SS-
Moderator
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Jun 15 2016, 9:15pm

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby __lIllSlIHllAIlGlIGIlYlIlI__ on Jan 11 2019, 7:35am

WashedUp wrote:I was just trolling 


No you wasn't, you was being serious until you got proven wrong.

OT: I'd love for this to be added but I doubt it ever will be considering they literally don't update PC at all.
__lIllSlIHllAIlGlIGIlYlIlI__
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Aug 11 2017, 3:02am

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby Owl on Jan 11 2019, 8:17am

I wish devs would remake a whole new system for kaw on PC (^:
Owl
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Jan 26 2013, 9:49pm

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby vedderkill on Jan 12 2019, 11:19am

Off topic but HI GADDA!
vedderkill
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sep 7 2011, 11:33am

Re: Autofill feature for ATA desktop login

Postby Clevvy on Jan 12 2019, 12:16pm

The reason your browser doesn’t ask to auto fill your password isn’t due to ATA, but do to KAW being a flash game within the browser. This is because programs written in flash don’t allow for the browser to recognize their text fields as traditional html inputs. So they would have to implement their own way of remember devices and as previously mentioned, the desktop client has lost support for a while now so I highly doubt something this small and unimportant would be implemented if major features of the game aren’t even being published.
Clevvy
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Aug 15 2010, 12:07pm

Previous

Return to Ideas + Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests